[Fiction] Ballerina

Ballerina

Justine practices her plié in her converted basement. She mops the sprung floor herself and dusts the barre. The mirror reflects only one lithe figure. She never invites anyone down for a pas de deux, but she always smiles at her reflection. She thinks she is too late for the career of a prima ballerina, but her full heart is as grand as one.

Author: redgladiola

Creative writer happily predisposed to flights of fancy. You can find my poetry and short prose at https://redgladiola.wordpress.com

12 thoughts on “[Fiction] Ballerina”

  1. This is adorable. Absolutely adorable. I have my dance barre set up in my garage. ;). Btw here is my email – kimshoe65@hotmail.com. I am not certain how you like to co write – but I do know it will be a wonderful joy and challenge to write with a beautiful writer as yourself. Kimberly. 😉

Leave a Reply

